The Transformation of Ayo?

23 05 2012

Over the past two years, I have sought out a lot of experiences that were firsts and world-openers for me.  I have become aware of my weaknesses and have made a point of learning about myself, cultivating a stronger and more fearless identity and beginning to figure out what a healthy work-life (or in my case project-fun) balance looks like.

But have I “transformed”?  I don’t think so.

Well, this is one kind of transformation...

Well, this is one kind of transformation…

Earlier this week, I wrote a post about the transformation of Yair and wondered if it was a negative thing that I am still the same core person as I was when I started this adventure years ago.  I’ve tried on different experiences and external trappings, but I’ve always been the same at my core.

It’s affirming to reflect on the strength of my identity but – at the same time – I have this gnawing feeling of maybe I’m “supposed to” be changing, as well.

Thoughts?

Update:  Since writing this post ~1 week ago, my life has been revolutionized.  Much of the above still holds true, but I do feel totally and blissfully transformed.  Details potentially to come.

posted by ayo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

