Alright, who’s out there?

22 04 2010

We had a funny experience at our synagogue this weekend when several people came up to us commenting on our adventures and our blog.  Of course, none of them had ever posted so we had no idea that they were reading!

There are over 100 of you who hit our site every day, but only a handful that comment.  So this post is dedicated to one question:  Who’s out there?

If you’re alive and reading this, post a comment or shoot us an e-mail at ourtakeonfreedom@gmail.com so we know that you’re here!

(If you’re not alive and are reading this, email us anyway and then click here.)

posted by amybetho

Actions

Information

17 responses

22 04 2010
James Schipper

I subscribe and read whenever you post something new. It’s good to see you starting this at such a young age. Some of us spent a bit more time doing all that nonsense we are told we are supposed to do before figuring out we didn’t really have to live that way. I don’t remember how I found your site, but I think probably from Jacob’s ERE site or something 4HWW-related.

22 04 2010
jayhorowitz

Thank you, and thanks for commenting!

22 04 2010
Shira Berkovits

Of course I’m your biggest fan! This way, I still feel like I’m seeing you everyday, even if Amy and I aren’t off biking and acting, or I’m not eating some of that awesome potato kugel. I love your posts! And I will try to comment more 🙂

22 04 2010
jayhorowitz

No need to comment more, yes need to get together and eat potato kugel more

22 04 2010
Joey

Excuse me, I think I’M your biggest fan. Shira meant to say “second biggest,” I’m sure.

23 04 2010
Shira

Oh Joey, It’s on!

22 04 2010
jim

I feel the same way when my family members ask “Where are you now?” though we have plenty of perfect strangers who follow the blog and lots of lurkers who never comment – both of which can always find our current location and where we’ve been anytime on our Maps page.

Thanks for the recent comment about our flash flood fun. Nice to meet ya! 🙂

22 04 2010
jayhorowitz

Haha, likewise!

23 04 2010
amybetho

Ooh, I love the maps feature! Brilliant and perhaps we’ll do the same…

22 04 2010
Pete

keep on trucking! i probably found you from jacob’s ERE site. i’m a 28 year old engineer trying to work myself sustainably out from corporatism.

22 04 2010
jayhorowitz

Good luck, Pete! ERE is one of my must-read sites for anyone interested in extricating themselves from corporate life. Have you considered chronicling your path to freedom?

22 04 2010
Maus

I check out your site from Jacob’s blogroll at ERE. You folks are doing what I wish I’d done when I was your age, but didn’t. I am enjoying your adventures with only a tinge of envy. La’chaim.

22 04 2010
jayhorowitz

So do it at your age, whatever that is. Technomadia recently posted a series of excuse responses :-).

23 04 2010
Yoni Markman

You know I’m here

23 04 2010
amybetho

Definitely! And Jay’s going to get back to you real soon about the guest post 🙂

30 05 2010
diana

I wasn’t reading when you asked the question, but I am now!

1 06 2010
amybetho

Welcome to the blog! Always glad to have another reader. Looking forward to trolling through your archives 🙂

Leave a Reply

