Excited To Meet Our RV

5 06 2010

Lately I’ve been thinking about what it will be like to first see our RV. I’m pretty sure that there will be a lot of emotions flying around my head, most notably “Awesome!,”Ohmygoditsreal,” and “Did we really decide to do this?*

The idea of RVing around the country only popped into my head about a year ago, and from there it took me a few months to convince Amy that it would be the most awesome thing on the planet. That’s not so long ago. The saved ebay searches and searchtempest trolling started in early February, and the RV was bought at the beginning of this month.

Our first inspiration for full-time RV living/traveling was Tynan (link on right). I sent Amy a link to a video tour of his RV in early December. The subject was “cool rv – check out the video. may be fun to do for part of our US tour?” Amy replied “maybe!” and things took off from there!

Fast forward to the present, and we’ve sold a TON of our stuff and have moved out of our apartment. This is definitely real, and it’s butterflies-in-your-stomach exciting. I can’t wait for our first few nights in the RV – learning its systems, figuring out how to live in a moving house, and traveling some of our great national forests and parks.

I know that it’ll be hugely smile-inducing, and I am so looking forward to that moment.

*Yes, I know there should be an apostrophe in “ohmygoditsreal.” Thought it took away from the effect. Sorry, grammar freaks.

posted by jayhorowitz

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

