New and Changing Social Circles

31 08 2010

Part of traveling, exploring and being open-minded is meeting different types of people and trying to connect with them.  Though I miss our friends and family back home very much, I am really enjoying our newly changed social circles.

Good bye corporate finance folks, grad students and doctors.  Hello truck drivers, marines, roller derby girls and musicians.  I don’t know about their long-term savings plans or anything like that, but my on-the-quick analysis and observations lead me to believe that the latter group is having a heck of a lot more fun!

posted by amybetho

Actions

Information

5 responses

31 08 2010
Glenn

Wait. Roller derby girls?!? I haven’t run into any of those — what am I doing wrong?!?

8 09 2010
amybetho

Come to Reno… But, watch out – these girls are TOUGH! 🙂

2 09 2010
The Wandering Cartographer

🙂

5 09 2010
kayakdov

cheap shot

8 09 2010
amybetho

Dov, you know that I love you, Shira and all my other favorite grad school friends. Here is your official invitation to come out west and meet these folks and new friends of ours. I guarantee you a super fun time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

