And The Winner Of The RV Naming Contest Is…

15 09 2010

We could have used random.org to pick our winner, but that would be no fun. In the end we went with the old fashioned ‘name out of a hat’ method. So with no further ado:

Ayo Picking The Winner

Ayo Picking The Winner

Suspense...

Suspense...

Congratulations Dianna!

Congratulations Dianna!

The winner of the ‘Name Our RV Contest’ is commenter Dianna!  Dianna, check your inbox for an email containing information on how to use your $40 reward.

Thank you to all who submitted entries and suggestions.  There were some great ideas, and we particularly liked “Trailblazer” and “Free At Last”.  (The latter was great, but would have been difficult to use in casual conversation. Otherwise it might have been our pick.)  Ayo liked ‘the tenth man’ as a laugh, but there was no way I was going to go with that one.  (Sorry, m. opps!)

So, our name of choice?  Arvie!  After looking through the many suggestions, we decided to stick with our original name.  I think it sounds a wee bit dorky, but whatever – it’s starting to stick. Thanks again to everyone who participated and keep your eyes peeled for the video tour real soon! (Yeah, I know we promised. Hold your horses – it’s coming!)

Separately… Two hours of washing, three hours of polishing, and two hours of waxing later and the RV is looking fine! You wouldn’t believe what it looked like before and I can’t help but share some proud photos of Arvie. (One or two others thrown in for fun.)

Seven Hours Of Washing, Polishing, and Waxing Paid Off

Seven Hours Of Washing, Polishing, and Waxing Paid Off

Sparkly Clean

Sparkly Clean

What A Difference!

What A Difference!

A Spectacular Sculpture From Burning Man (Teaser)

"Bliss Dance" A Spectacular Sculpture From Burning Man (Teaser)

Actions

Information

6 responses

16 09 2010
Glenn

Wait. Are you saying that Dianna won, but that you’re still going with your own name??? Dianna — what do you have to say about this?!

16 09 2010
jayhorowitz

I think Dianna is busy looking through the sponsor’s website for some cool stuff 🙂

16 09 2010
jayhorowitz

And hey! Dianna was the one who said we should just stick with Arvie anyway!

16 09 2010
Dianna

I won!!!!! Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy. This is awesome! I haven’t even looked at the website yet!

I like arvie the best agreed. I figured you guys would like trailblazer as a second choice 🙂

16 09 2010
Glenn

I know I didn’t even enter the contest, but hey, why let a little thing like that keep me from loudly voicing my opinion, right?! Dianna — “Trailblazer” freaking **blows away** “Arvie.” You are being marginalized! Stand up and be counted! Who else out there is with me on this? Anybody? Anybody?

Tap, tap…is this thing on?

17 09 2010
Dianna

I do like TrailBlazer…but Arvie’s really cute. And either way I got a free Pan! so I’m happy 🙂 Just thought I’d share my purchase with everyone so they could see how awesome you guys are!! 🙂
Farberware Select Nonstick Aluminum 10.5″ / 3.5 Quart Covered Saute Pan (Red) – 12053

Leave a Reply

