Deportation

7 12 2010

I overnighted last week in the Van Nuys neighborhood of Los Angeles.  I was extra cautious to park in a legal spot in a nearby residential area and even okayed my presence with the neighbors to avoid any potential issue on my first night in the RV without Yair.  In the morning I heard some noise outside and realized that something was being put on my front windshield. Figuring that I had missed a sign prohibiting parking and had just earned our first ticket in the RV, I slipped on my shoes and went outside to check out the front windshield, where I found this:

Servicios de Inmigracion

Servicios de Inmigracion

No Importa Su Situacion Legal, Usted Tiene Derechos! (Your Legal Situation Doesn't Matter. You Have Rights!)

No Importa Su Situacion Legal, Usted Tiene Derechos! (Your Legal Situation Doesn't Matter. You Have Rights!)

Two Spanish-language business cards offering legal assistance for immigration and protection against deportation.  I guess they saw the RV on the street in Los Angeles and figured that I was an illegal immigrant.  Fascinating!

posted by ayo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

