An Active Day, And Looking Forward To Tomorrow

4 05 2011

I like the idea of pushing my body to its limits, and while I didn’t quite do that today it was still rewarding to push through pain and exhaustion. It was a hot day in the low 90s and I decided to do some hiking in Phoenix Mountains Preserve. There were three geocaches on the agenda, all of which succumbed to my razor-sharp geocaching skills. (Okay, I’ve just been lucky recently. Ayo kicks my butt in cache-finding skills.)

The trail to Squaw Peak was an excellent workout but was pretty boring. It’s really just thousands of uneven rock stairs meandering their way up (nonstop, constant up) to the peak. The trail to other peak that I summited was much nicer, although it was relatively short.

View From Squaw Peak

View From Squaw Peak

The RV Is Down There Somewhere

The RV Is Down There Somewhere

Tomorrow is looking to be a fine day. I’ll be visiting a telescope shop in Mesa, going to the supposedly scenic and climbable Papago Park, watching a lawnmower-shredder in action, meeting up with Diana from Life On The Open Road, and making my way into Tonto National Forest. Verizon’s coverage map says that I’ll be testing the limits of their service. We’ll see.

At Trader Joe's - Welcome To The West... (Note The Faintly Drawn Flower Coming Out The Front Of The Barrel)

At Trader Joe's - Welcome To The West... (Note The Faintly Drawn Flower Coming Out The Front Of The Barrel)

Meanwhile, Ayo is in the middle of a marathon of Faces of Israel screenings. Specifically, she’s doing nine programs in nine days. Amazing.

posted by yair

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

