MOOP-ed Sand Dunes And Cotton Encounters

24 01 2012

On the morning of our departure from Imperial Sand Dunes Recreation Area (Glamis), I took a final walk through the dunes for a bit of solitude.  Yair challenged me to scoop up one piece of MOOP (matter out of place / garbage) along the way.  By the time I made it up to the main road, I was huffing and puffing while carrying a giant bag full of debris and a towel filled with cans.  I’ve always been a sucker for extra credit!

On the drive toward Quartzsite, we passed by thousands of cotton plants and Yair hopped out of the RV to get me a handful of cotton balls from an already-picked field – definitely one of the best presents that I’ve ever been gifted.  How romantic and awesome!

Here’s a quick photo montage:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

posted by ayo

Actions

Information

4 responses

24 01 2012
Shira

These pictures are incredible!

31 01 2012
ayo

Yeah, there’s a bit of a difference when we use a real camera instead of a camera phone… But these sights are so beautiful that it’s hard to take a bad picture! 🙂

24 01 2012
Matt

We always call Cali – Shmoopy L’MOOP. I had no idea the connotations. Sorry Cali.

31 01 2012
ayo

Aww, but I love the nickname! Shmoopy L’Moop. It kind of rolls off the tongue, and reminds me of Snoopy.

Leave a Reply

